"Sleeping Indian Retreat" Guest Reviews

This lovely villa rental is located in Jolly Harbour, Antigua
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

 

08/28/2015
Wow... What a place!!
"I (we) just wanted to thank you for letting us share a little piece of your paradise! We had such a good holiday and really enjoyed our time at Jolly Harbour. We are all struggling to adjust to being back here and can't wait till we can get back to Antigua! The house is perfect. The transfers went smoothly - thank you again for that gesture and REMAX were very good at answering any questions we had. We did end up hiring a golf cart for the two weeks but Wayne helped us with that! We are already talking about going back next year but for 3 weeks. I know we will be back in touch for next year."
Thank you again. Kind regards.
Lisa

10/07/2014
Your Dream Villa
"We spent 14 days in this villa and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is great, close to everything you need, bars, restaurants, market and beach, everything you need! The villa has everything, just buy food and drink and enjoy! It is clean and spacious. A BBQ on the read deck with spectacular views, boats coming and going. A washer and dryer so you don't have to over pack, new appliances.. fridge with filtered water dispenser, gas range.the sliding door is the largest I have ever seen so lots of light. The owner and property management are great and will answer all your questions quickly. This is our second visit to Antigua / Jolly Harbour and would not hesitate to return again. There are plenty of things to do and see. We gave this villa a 5 Star Review because it deserves it, the owner has put everything you need to have a great trip into this unit. So rent it with confidence and have a great trip to Antigua. The wifi and TV's are great, but didn't use the TV's much, we were enjoying the sun too much. We are sure you will love this place."
Orangevillepaul

03/29/2014
Totally Satisfied - Everything Exceeded Expectations
"Accommodation had all we needed for the four of us. Clean, modern and well equipped with all appliances. Like home from home. Secure site, tranquil surroundings, sunny balcony looking out over marina. Palm beach just 3 minutes away. Ideal Caribbean vacation. Definitely come again."
A FlipKey verified reviewer

01/07/2015
Schöne Villa mit tollem Ausblick
"Wir waren für 1 Woche über Sylvester im "Sleeping Indian Retreat" und haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt.Es gibt 2 große, geschmackvoll ausgestattete Schlafzimmer im Obergeschoss mit jeweils einem Bad en Suite. Eine Gästetoilette gab es noch im Untergeschoss!Küche, Ess- und Wohnzimmer waren im Loftstil gehalten und wirklich gut ausgestattet, mit allem was man zur Selbstverpflegung benötigt. Auf der Terrasse gab es Sitzgelegenheiten und 2 Liegen, sowie einen Grill, den wir aber nicht benutzt haben.Leider liegen sowohl die Terrasse als auch der Balkon den ganzen Tag im Schatten aber dafür wird es auch nicht zu heiß. Für ein Sonnenbad konnte man auf den vorgelagerten Steg oder an den nahegelegenen Strand (Jolly Beach)Alles in allem eine sehr empfehlenswerte Unterkunft in einem ruhigen Teil des "South Finger" mit guter Anbindung an Yachthafen, Pool, Tennisplätze, Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.Allerdings ist ein Auto empfehlenswert um die Schönheit der Insel zu entdecken!" Gartengecko on

10 February 2015-02-12
Chris & Joy Fowler What a super job you have made of your renovation and the fantastic views. The only thing that was missing was a nice comfortable outdoor settee andchairs. The dining at Sheer Rocks Restaurant at Cocoa Bay Resort was superb and lovely settings. Many thanks.

2nd February 2015-02-12
Cecile & Vincent Tonnelier 5 jours pour preparer le bateau Meyoceane Heureusement que nous avions votre “Sleeping Indian Retreat” pour nous reposer et profiler de cette belle marina Thanks for that.

26th December 2014 – 2nd of January 2015
Manuela and Jorg from Germany
"Many thanks to spend a great week in your fantastic cottage! Hope to come back again!"

November 2014
Veronica & Gareth
"We spent a very enjoyable two weeks at Sleeping Indian Retreat early November 2014. The internet photos and descriptions do it justice, everything is as should be for a home from home in the Caribbean, from the views from the boat dock, to the superbly equipped kitchen, walk in wet room and very comfortable double bed. We had an issue with the aircon in the bedroom on the first night, which was due to outside maintenance prior to our arrival, the outcome of which caused water to drip onto the TV.

The owner was contacted by Remax and he promptly arrived the next day to resolve the aircon unit. Roger and Margaret were very attentive resolving any issues we had. We soon had a new TV installed after the water had invaded the TV set. Jolly Harbour had ongoing water supply problems during our stay, but due to Roger’s water storage tank and pump, we had no issues! With regard to restaurants in Jolly, we can highly recommend Melinis and Al Porto, Miracles and Shells Fish & Chips on the main road. We also took trips on the “Creole” Lobster Boat Trip and the Treasure Island Catamaran to Cades reef with its barbecue, steel drum and “fire limbo”, plus the rum punch beach cricket. All in all we would return to Antigua and the Sleeping Indian Retreat."

10th – 26th December 2014
Damian, Suzy and Louie O’Connor
"A great stay. Big, comfortable and well equipped. We had a hire car and did the whole island. A golf cart is essential, a hire car better!"

"Once you have arrived, take 2-3 days to settle, then you’re in the Caribbean way, laid back, polite courtesy and a vacation that will stay in your mind for ever will unfold. Relax, it’s a way of life!"
Thank you Roger and Margaret.

September 13, 2014
"This villa has it all!"
"This is our second visit to jolly beach, and not our last. this villa deserves 5 stars because it had everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday. we loved the rear deck for morning coffee and evening drinks, the sun rose from the right and sets on the left with just the right amount of shade/sun mix. we had the pleasure of seeing a dolphin swim by our dock and a small sting ray as well. the villa has everything you need in the kitchen, just buy what you need at the market and enjoy. the bedrooms are roomy and bathrooms fantastic, I loved the rainfall shower! we rented a golf cart to get around and for shopping, not needed if you love to walk. the beach is not far and is beautiful. not many people on the beach in September and that is when we usually take holidays. the fridge has a filtered water dispenser which we loved, a coffee and espresso machine which we also loved. we have friends that own a villa not to far from this one which we rented last year and they stopped by with their boat and came in to look around, they were impressed with the villa and the renovations done. I would recommend this villa to anyone who wants a stress free holiday, the property managers were helpful and always available to answer questions. there are many things to do on the island, never a dull moment. so book this villa with confidence, you will not be disappointed! cant wait to return!"
Paul B.

My Response: This review says it all about our Villa 234D - it's ideal position with opportunity to spot the dolphin and stingray that inhabit the harbour, with beautiful beach 5 minutes walk away and a house that is "home from home", modern and relaxing. A holiday to suit all age groups.

24th May 2014
"This was exactly what we were looking for-and more. An idyllic setting and perfect for all the amenities at Jolly Harbour. We arrived in our boat and our friends flew in to join us. To be able to moor up in front of the house is soooo good! Just step off our private jetty and sail around the stunning bays for the day. The house itself was immaculate and had all we needed. There is a supermarket, pool and shops on site so it's a great base to see the island. If we're still around these waters later in the year we'd definitely stay here again."
Mr. and Mrs. Hendy

Left on 03/29/2014 for a stay in March 2014
"Totally satisfied - everything exceeded expectations. Accommodation had all we needed for the four of us. Clean, modern and well equipped with all appliances. Like home from home. Secure site, tranquil surroundings, sunny balcony looking out over marina. Palm beach just 3 minutes away. Ideal Caribbean vacation. Definitely come again."
Roberts

8th July 2014
"Lovely and well equipped villa. Villa is lovely and well quipped. We had a fantastic holiday and will definitely be returning and would look at this villa first. Thank you very much for having us."
Karen, John and Edward